Skip to content

On routines…

September 4, 2010

I’m reading a great book that I’ve been dying to read for the past couple of months, but each time I went to order it online, I thought about how long it’d take to arrive. Dare I drive to a bookstore and pick it up. Well, for some reason, I just don’t think the bookstores have it. They must though because I was able to download it immediately on my iPad. Win.

As an exercise, the book suggests write down goals (will be another post) and to create a routine that works around your business. I love reading about other peoples’ routines, but each and every time I create a routine for myself…I don’t stick to it. Well, it’s a new day.

Monday – Friday Routine

6:00 a.m. Rise and Shine, Mama!

6:00 a.m. – 6:45 a.m. Brush teeth, wash face, quick breakfast and walk and feed the puppy

6:45 a.m. – 7:00 a.m. Check email, reply to important stuff…leave everything else for later

7:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Work on client projects, maybe sneak in a 15-minute break to snuggle Winnie

11:00 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Pre-workout snack or smoothie and puppy potty break

11:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. Work on my fitness! Attempt to feed Winnie lunch

12:30 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. Shower and get dressed for the day!

1:00 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. Enjoy lunch, read my favorite professional/business blogs, check & reply to emails
This also gives me time to go out for lunch w/someone if I want.

2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. Pitch clients, follow up on leads and work on other marketing activities for me
including daily blog post for SheLaunched.

3:30 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Finish client work, Winnie potty time

5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. Make dinner and do some light cleaning around the house while watching Wendy
Kiss the honey, inquire about his day, feed Winston dinner

8:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m. Dinner and talk time with the honey and Winnie

9:00 p.m. – 9:30 p.m. Shower/bath time!

9:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. Check email, make to-do list for the next day, puppy potty

10:00 p.m. Read, watch television, stare at the walls, talk to the honey about my nails

11:00 p.m. Bedtime (this never happens at this time though..usually happens at 11:30/12)

Looking at this makes me soooo exhausted.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

