Skip to content

On Sharing

August 30, 2010

Raise your hand if you wi-fi connection is “secure” and requires a password before you can use it…

While I totally understand why people make their connections password protected, call my naive, but in my delightful little world….if you have internet, keep open and free. Up until about a week ago, I was the only person in my neighborhood with the use me, take advantage of me internet setup….now another neighbor is on team free….he even labeled his connection “freeinternet”. And well since he was borrowing our internet for the longest time (oh yes, I do realize that when you come outside with your laptop, you’re using my connection) it’s only fair that he give back to others.

Anyone else unsecured? Power to the freeness…until something happens to my computer…I may sing another tune, but until then my heart feels happy sharing.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

